IOM Southern District Agricultural Show

Celebrating generations of Excellence in Farming

The Southern Show

It is with sincere regret that the Southern District Agricultural Society Committee has decided, after careful consideration, to cancel the 2020 Southern Agricultural Show.

Unfortunately it was proving impossible to plan and organise the Event with so much uncertainty, and we feel that we have to take responsibility for the health and safety of our committee members, volunteers, exhibitors and many visitors and consequently that we could not risk putting on a large public event this summer.

Any payments for stands already forwarded will be refunded, and concessions that have been accepted for this year's Show will automatically be offered a place next year at the same agreed rate.

We are extremely sorry that we have had to make this decision, but we can now start preparations to make the 2021 Show better than ever and look forward to seeing you all there.

Secretary: Mrs Sarah Comish, Heatherfield, 13 Victoria Road, Port St Mary, IM9 5AF
Tel: 07624 494497, email
The Southern Show

Supporting Isle of Man Farmers

High quality Manx produce, fresh everyday

Available Islandwide


Officials Officials Officials
Patron of the Society:
The Lieutenant Governor,
His Excellency, Sir Richard Gozney

Mr S R Gawne
Vice President:
Mrs B Vernon
Honorary Treasurer:
Mrs Z Hampton
Assistant Treasurer:
Mrs D Kelly
Show Secretary:
Mrs S J Comish
Show Supervisors:
Mr S R Gawne, Mrs B Vernon, Mrs A Masson, Mr S Ennett, Mr S Phythian,
Mr C Vernon
Light Horse Supervisor & Co-ordinator:
Mr Raymond Cox, M.R.C.V.S.
Light Horse Committee:
Mrs J Vernon, Mr C Vernon, Miss A Rothwell
Honorary Auditor:
Callow Matthewman Ltd
Honorary Veterinary:
Mr Raymond Cox, M.R.C.V.S

Members of the Society
Mr R G Comish, Mrs B Coole, Miss K Coole,
Mr J L Corrin, Mr R Craine, Mr M Cringle,
Mr S Ennett, Mr C R Gawne CP, Mr M Gawne,
Mr S Gawne, Mrs S Gawne, Mr S R Gawne,
Mrs Z Hampton, Mr N Jones, Mr C Kelly,
Mr D Kennaugh, Mr P Kermode, Mrs A Masson,
Mr K Masson, Mr S Phythian, Mrs B Vernon,
Mr R S D Riggall, Mr R Sayle, Mr F Ralston,
Mr C Vernon, Mrs J Vernon, Mr P Hampton,
Mr W H Watterson, Mr D Whittaker.

Life Members of the Society
Mr R S D. Riggall, Mrs C Riggall, Mr C R Gawne C P, Mr R G Comish,
Mr R H Gelling C P, Mr W McHarrie, Mr R Kewley, Mrs J Cook,
Miss A Pickering, Mr N Jones, Mr R Craine, Mr J Watterson, Mrs K Lowey

Find Us

  • A3, Castletown, Isle of Man
  • Great Meadow Estate